The Power of Visuals

I recently stumbledupon  two artists. I was waiting to post the first artist and before I did, I found the second. Both have produced really powerful images that speak of today’s culture, society and injustice. They both use what are essentially simple ideas to convey massive statements – in a way that anyone should be able to understand.

The first artist is Icaro Doria and I found his stuff here. This is a series called meet the world, using a country’s flag to convey statistics about that country. I’ll add the second artist in my next post:

Angola:

angola

Brazil:

brazil

Burkina:

burkina

China:

china

Columbia:

colombia

Europe:

europe

Somalia:

somalia

USA:

united-states

Leave a Reply

